Many social media sites offer options to help protect your privacy on the Web. You can make your profile private, which won’t allow anyone you haven’t approved to see your information, or you can remove your name from the account and use a different nickname that only friends would look for. However, these changes will only affect your content moving forward, not the stuff you’ve posted in the past. So if you’re just seeking a quick fix to get your personal thoughts and pictures of past and present out of the results, this is how you can do that. Read the full story at CNET.
About Shelly Palmer
Shelly Palmer is the Professor of Advanced Media in Residence at Syracuse University’s S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications and CEO of The Palmer Group, a consulting practice that helps Fortune 500 companies with technology, media and marketing. Named LinkedIn’s “Top Voice in Technology,” he covers tech and business for Good Day New York, is a regular commentator on CNN and writes a popular daily business blog. He's a bestselling author, and the creator of the popular, free online course, Generative AI for Execs. Follow @shellypalmer or visit shellypalmer.com.